رئيس

المؤسس ورئيس مجلس الإدارة

الحاج سعيد بن احمد آل لوتاه، رجل الاعمال الاماراتي المعروف، ولد في دبي لأسرة عريقة تهتم بالمعرفة والتجارة والأعمال، أسس وترأس عدداً من الشركات والمؤسسات والجمعيات في الدولة، منها جمعية دبي التعاونية الاستهلاكية، وكذلك بنك دبي الإسلامي.

واقتناعا منه بأهمية العلم والتعليم، وأن مسيرة البناء لا يمكن أن يكون لها عمادا إلا العلم، أسس المدرسة الإسلامية للتربية والتعليم. في عام 1983. ونظراً لطبيعة مجتمع الإمارات المحافظ، وما يتطلبه ذلك المجتمع من عناية طبية وصحية نصيبها الأكبر مخصص من النساء، واعترافا بمكانة المرأة، وتحقيقا لطموح الكثير من الفتيات في دراسة الطب في بيئة تحافظ على الخصوصية المجتمعية، أسس كلية دبي الطبية للبنات في عام 1986 لتصبح اول كلية خاصة تمنح درجة البكالوريوس في الطب والجراحة في دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة، كما انها الكلية الأولى التي تطبق نظاما تعليميا جديدا يختصر الوقت ويحقق الفائدة العلمية القصوى، إذ اختصر مدة الدراسة إلى ما يقارب الخمس سنوات باتباع النظام الدراسي المكثف من خلال خفض معدل الإجازات السنوية مما يوفر على الطالبة سنة من الوقت تمضيها في التدريب العملي.

كما تميز عام 1992 بمزيد من العطاء للحاج سعيد لوتاه في المجال الطبي، فقد أسس أول كلية للصيدلة في دبي، وكذلك معهد دبي للأبحاث البيئية والتحاليل المختبرية من أجل المراقبة الصحية واجراء الأبحاث في مجال الأعشاب والطب النبوي، ومركز دبي الطبي التخصصي، ومختبرات الأبحاث الطبية. أسس مستشفى جامعة دبي الطبية لخدمة المجتمع بتقديم رعاية صحية تلبي احتياجات المرضى، وتوفير بيئة مناسبة لتعليم وتدريب الكوادر الصحية، ودعم البحث العلمي.كُرِّم من قبل جائزة حمدان بن راشد للعلوم الطبية عام 2004م، لجهوده المتميزة في إنشاء كلية دبي الطبية للبنات وكلية دبي للصيدلة للبنات.

تقديراً لمكانته العلمية والتربوية والاقتصادية منح له الدكتوراه الفخرية من الأكاديمية الدولية للمعلوماتية في روسيا بالاتفاق مع هيئة الأمم المتحدة، وذلك عام 2003م.تقديراً لجهوده الاقتصادية والتربوية، فقد مُنح الدكتوراه الفخرية من جامعة باركتون في أيوا بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية عام 1999م.لمزيد من المعلومات عن مجموعة شركات س.س لوتاه، يمكنكم زيارة الموقع الالكتروني: www.sslootahgroup.com

www.saeedlootah.com

Chairman

Founder & Chairman

Haj. Saeed Bin Ahmad Al Lootah, a prominent UAE businessman, born in Dubai to a distinguished family interested in both knowledge and business. Haj Saeed has also founded and chaired a number of companies, organizations and societies, including Dubai Consumer Cooperative society, and Dubai Islamic Bank.

Recognizing the paramount importance of education, and convinced that science is the surest base for progress and development, he established the Islamic Education School for Training & Education in 1983. Due to the conservative nature of Emirates society, and its great need for health care and medical services (especially for women), and in recognition of the status of women, and in order to realize the ambitions of girls yearning to study medicine in a strongly conservative environment; he established the Dubai Medical College for Girls in 1986 to be the first private college awarding the degree of Bachelor in Medicine and Surgery in the UAE. Moreover, the college was a pioneer in as far as it applied a medical education system offering a shorter curriculum and yet leading to the same standards by reducing the duration of study to nearly five years through an intensive study system with shortened vacation, thus saving one year to be devoted to internship program.

The year 1992 witnessed even more offerings by Haj Saeed in the medical field. He established the first College of Pharmacy in Dubai. Later he launched the Dubai Institute for Environmental Research and Laboratory Analysis for health control and research into medicinal herbs and Islamic (Nabawi) medicine and the Dubai Specialized Medical Center & the Medical Research Labs. Founded Dubai Medical University Hospital to serve the community by providing patient care services at all levels, the environment for education and training of health professionals and promoting research. Awarded the Hamdan bin Rashid Award for Medical Sciences, in recognition of his outstanding efforts for establishing Dubai Medical College and Dubai Pharmacy College for Girls in 2004.

Awarded Honorary Doctorate by the International Informatization Academy, Moscow, Russia in recognition of his contributions to the field of education, science and economics in 2003. Awarded Honorary Doctorate by Parkton University, USA in recognition of his achievements and contribution to the field of economics and education.For more information about S.S. Lootah Group, you may visit our website: sslootahgroup.com.

www.saeedlootah.com